Subscribe To Sarkari Naukri Employment News
Enter Your E-Mail Address:  Free Job Alert
Get the Latest Govt Job Updates. Don't Forget To "Activate" Subscription Link Sent to Your E-Mail

Home » Employment News 2017-18 » Padma Shri Award Winners List 2017 Awardees

Padma Shri Award Winners List 2017 Awardees

Padma ShriPadma Shri is the fourth highest civilian award conferred by the Government of India, after the Bharat Ratna, the Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Bhushan. The Padma Shri is announced every year on January 26, on the occasion of India’s Republic Day.

The Padma Shri, like the other Padma Awards, was instituted in 1954. It is awarded to Indian citizens in recognition of their distinguished contributions in a variety of fields, such as arts and literature, business, industry, sports, science, medicine, public affairs and social service. It has also been awarded to non-citizens who have contributed to India in various ways.

Not more than 120 Padma Shris can be given during any one calendar year. The Padma Awards Committee draws a short list of the candidates to be awarded the Padma Shri based on recommendations from members of parliament, state governments, chief ministers, governors, eminent citizens, institutions of excellent and ministers of the central government.

The recommendations are presented to the Prime Minister, who takes the final decision with help from the Principal Secretary, Home Secretary, Cabinet secretary and Secretary to the President. The Prime Minister conveys his decision to the President, who confers the award to the recipients at a glittering function at the Rashtrapati Bhawan.

The award consists of a certificate (Sanad) issued with the seal of the President and a medallion. The recipients are not given any cash prize and receive no monetary benefits such as allowances. As of 2017, 2,755 individuals have been conferred the Padma Shri.

This year 2017, the President of India has approved conferment of 75 Padma Shri Awardees. These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year.

Smt. Basanti Bisht Art-Music Uttarakhand
Shri Chemanchery Kunhiraman Nair Art-Dance Kerala
Smt. Aruna Mohanty Art-Dance Odisha
Smt. Bharathi Vishnuvardhan Art-Cinema Karnataka
Shri Sadhu Meher Art-Cinema Odisha
Shri T K Murthy Art-Music Tamil Nadu
Shri Laishram Birendrakumar Singh Art-Music Manipur
Shri Krishna Ram Chaudhary Art-Music Uttar Pradesh
Smt. Baoa Devi Art-Painting Bihar
Shri Tilak Gitai Art-Painting Rajasthan
Dr. Prof. Aekka Yadagiri Rao Art-Sculpture Telangana
Shri Jitendra Haripal Art-Music Odisha
Shri Kailash Kher Art-Music Maharashtra
Smt. Parassala B Ponnammal Art-Music Kerala
Smt. Sukri Bommagowda Art-Music Karnataka
Shri Mukund Nayak Art-Music Jharkhand
Shri Purushottam Upadhyay Art-Music Gujarat
Smt. Anuradha Paudwal Art-Music Maharashtra
Shri Wareppa Naba Nil Art-Theatre Manipur
Shri Tripuraneni Hanuman Chowdary Civil Service Telangana
Shri T.K. Viswanathan Civil Service Haryana
Shri Kanwal Sibal Civil Service Delhi
Shri Birkha Bahadur Limboo Muringla Literature & Education Sikkim
Smt. Eli Ahmed Literature & Education Assam
Dr. Narendra Kohli Literature & Education Delhi
Prof. G. Venkatasubbiah Literature & Education Karnataka
Shri Akkitham Achyuthan Namboothiri Literature & Education Kerala
Shri Kashi Nath Pandita Literature & Education Jammu & Kashmir
Shri Chamu Krishna Shastry Literature & Education Delhi
Shri Harihar Kripalu Tripathi Literature & Education Uttar Pradesh
Shri Michel Danino Literature & Education Tamil Nadu
Shri Punam Suri Literature & Education Delhi
Shri VG Patel Literature & Education Gujarat
Smt. V Koteswaramma Literature & Education Andhra Pradesh
Shri Balbir Dutt Literature & EducationJournalism Jharkhand
Smt. Bhawana Somaaya Literature & EducationJournalism Maharashtra
Shri Vishnu Pandya Literature & EducationJournalism Gujarat
Dr. Subroto Das Medicine Gujarat
Dr. (Smt.) Bhakti Yadav Medicine Madhya Pradesh
Dr. Mohammed Abdul Waheed Medicine Telangana
Dr. Madan Madhav Godbole Medicine Uttar Pradesh
Dr. Devendra Dayabhai Patel Medicine Gujarat
Prof. Harkishan Singh Medicine Chandigarh
Dr. Mukut Minz Medicine Chandigarh
Shri Arun Kumar Sharma Others-Archaeology Chhattisgarh
Shri Sanjeev Kapoor Others-Culinary Maharashtra
Smt. Meenakshi Amma Others-Martial Art Kerala
Shri Genabhai Dargabhai Patel Others-Agriculture Gujarat
Shri Chandrakant Pithawa Science & Engineering Telangana
Prof. Ajoy Kumar Ray Science & Engineering West Bengal
Shri Chintakindi Mallesham Science & Engineering Andhra Pradesh
Shri Jitendra Nath Goswami Science & Engineering Assam
Shri Daripalli Ramaiah Social Work Telangana
Shri Girish Bhardwaj Social Work Karnataka
Shri Karimul Hak Social Work West Bengal
Shri Bipin Ganatra Social Work West Bengal
Smt. Nivedita Raghunath Bhide Social work Tamil Nadu
Shri Appasaheb Dharmadhikari Social Work Maharashtra
Baba Balbir Singh Seechewal Social Work Punjab
Shri Virat Kohli Sports-Cricket Delhi
Shri Shekar Naik Sports-Cricket Karnataka
Shri Vikasa Gowda Sports-Discus Throw Karnataka
Smt. Deepa Malik Sports-Athletics Haryana
Shri Mariyappan Thangavelu Sports-Athletics Tamil Nadu
Smt. Dipa Karmakar Sports-Gymnastics Tripura
Shri P R Shreejesh Sports-Hockey Kerala
Smt. Sakshi Malik Sports-Wrestling Haryana
Shri Mohan Reddy Venkatrama Bodanapu Trade & Industry Telangana
Shri Imrat Khan (NRI/PIO) Art-Music USA
Shri Anant Agarwal (NRI/PIO) Literature & Education USA
Shri H.R. Shah (NRI/PIO) Literature & EducationJournalism USA
Late (Smt.) Suniti Solomon (Posthumous) Medicine Tamil Nadu
Shri Asoke Kumar Bhattacharyya (Posthumous) Others-Archaeology West Bengal
Dr. Mapuskar (Posthumous) Social Work Maharashtra
Smt. Anuradha Koirala (Foreigner) Social Work Nepal

About Priyanka Singh

"By Priyanka Singh" - You can find Author on Google+. Our Employment News or Free Job Alert will help in getting all those vital information that can help you to select your best career option with just an email subscription. Subscribe to our Daily Employment News or Free Job Alert right now to get daily job updates in your mail box.
All candidates whether in Government Service or in Government owned undertaking or other similar organizations/ Corporations/ Boards/ Bodies or in private employments should forward his/ her application through his/ her Controlling Officer/ Employer.

Is this Sarkari Job is not relevant to your Qualification/ Experience/ Sector/ Company/ Location you want to work with; You can find All Education/ Experience/ Sector/ Company/ Location Latest Government Jobs Advertisement from Public Sector Units. Employment News - Explore your career opportunity.

Check Also

UPSC Medical Services CMS Recruitment 2017: 710 ADMO, AMO, GDMO, Junior Scale Posts

UPSC Recruitment 2017 For Combined Medical Service Examination For AMO, ADMO, & GDMO Positions- UPSC, through …

Sarkari Naukri 2017: Latest Sarkari Naukri Job Openings

APRIL, 2017 Latest Sarkari Naukri Group A, Group B, Group C, Group D Post 2017-18: …

JSSC IS CKHT CCE 2017: Inter Level Recruitment 2017: 2808 Panchayat Sachiv, Clerk Vacancies

JSSC Advertisement No. 01/2017 | Jharkhand SSC Intermediate Standard (Computer Knowledge & Hindi Typing Posts) Combined …

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!