Home | Employment News 2019 | Arjuna Award 2016 Winners List | National Sports Award

Arjuna Award 2016 Winners List | National Sports Award

Arjuna Award 2016 Winners List | National Sports Award; Apply Now, and Stay connected for upcoming latest Alert on Exam Date, Admit Card, Question Papers, Answer Keys, and Result; Best of Luck for your Career.

The Arjuna Award was for long the highest national award for outstanding performance in sports by an Indian athlete in Athletics, Gymnastics, Billiards, Badminton, Boxing, Cricket, Chess, Field hockey, Shooting, Tennis, Snooker, Wrestling, and Weightlifting. It was instituted in 1961, but has since been surpassed in importance by the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award.

There has always been a lot of controversy surrounding the Arjuna Awards and many questions have been raised about the worthiness of some of the recipients of this prize. Since April 2002, this award only recognizes outstanding performances by sportspersons at the international stage.

There’s a Selection Committee headed by a Chairperson who is usually a distinguished sportsperson, 12 other members who have achieved great things in different sports and a Deputy Secretary (Sports) from the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports,  that decides who is to get the award.

The award consists of a cash prize of Rs. 5 lakh, a scroll, a monogram, a specially created blazer and a tie. Sportspersons who have been found positive for the use of drugs banned by the International Olympic Committee are not eligible for the prize.

Recommendations for the Arjuna Award are invited by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports from the Indian Olympic Association (IOA), the state governments and all national sports federations that re recognized by the Government of India.

Among the famous winners of this awards include star athlete PT Usha, badminton players Saina Nehwal and P.V. Sindhu, cricketers Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly and Virat Kohli, tennis stars Leander Paes  and Mahesh Bhupati, and footballer Baichung Bhutia.

Arjuna Awards 2016 Winners List

S. No.Name of the awardeeDiscipline
1.Shri Rajat ChauhanArchery
2.Ms. Lalita BabarAthletics
3.Shri Sourav KothariBilliards & Snooker
4.Shri Shiva ThapaBoxing
5.Shri Ajinkya RahaneCricket
6.Shri Subrata PaulFootball
7.Ms. RaniHockey
8.Shri Raghunath V.R.Hockey
9.Shri Gurpreet SinghShooting
10.Ms. Apurvi ChandelaShooting
11.Shri Soumyajit GhoshTable Tennis
12.Ms. VineshWrestling
13.Shri Amit KumarWrestling
14.Shri Sandeep Singh MannPara-Athletics
15.Shri Virender SinghWrestling (Deaf)

Arjuna Awardees in Archery, Arjuna Awardees in Athletics, Arjuna Awardees in Badminton, Arjuna Awardees in Ball Badminton, Arjuna Awardees in Basketball, Arjuna Awardees in Billiards & Snooker, Arjuna Awardees in Boxing, Arjuna Awardees in Carrom, Arjuna Awardees in Chess, Arjuna Awardees in Cricket, Arjuna Awardees in Cycling, Arjuna Awardees in Equestrian, Arjuna Awardees in Football, Arjuna Awardees in Golf, Arjuna Awardees in Gymnastics, Arjuna Awardees in Hockey, Arjuna Awardees in Judo, Arjuna Awardees in Kabaddi, Arjuna Awardees in Lawn Tennis, Arjuna Awardees in Roller Skating, Arjuna Awardees in Rowing, Arjuna Awardees in Polo, Arjuna Awardees in Shooting, Arjuna Awardees in Squash, Arjuna Awardees in Swimming, Arjuna Awardees in Table Tennis, Arjuna Awardees in Volleyball, Arjuna Awardees in Weightlifting, Arjuna Awardees in Wrestling, Arjuna Awardees in Wushu, Arjuna Awardees in Yachting

Explore your career opportunity: Is this Sarkari Job, Arjuna Award 2016 Winners List | National Sports Award; is not relevant to your Qualification, Experience, Sector, Company, Location you want to work with; You can FIND ALL Latest Sarkari Jobs Advertisement from Public Sector Units or Departments at Latest State Government Jobs.

All candidates whether in Government Service or in Government owned undertaking or other similar organizations/ Corporations/ Boards/ Bodies or in private employments should forward his/ her application through his/ her Controlling Officer/ Employer for applying to Arjuna Award 2016 Winners List | National Sports Award.

About Priyanka Singh

"By Priyanka Singh" - You can find Author Priyanka Singh on Google+. For any questions or comments you might have, contact via email at indialistclassifieds@gmail.com Our Employment News or Free Job Alert will help in getting all those vital information that can help you to select your best career option with just an email subscription. Subscribe to our Daily Employment News or Free Job Alert right now to get daily job updates in your mail box.

Check Also

ESIC Recruitment 2019-20 Admit Card Download: 2258 UDC Clerk, Stenographer Vacancies

Employees State Insurance Corporation ESIC Recruitment 2019-20 UDC, Stenographer Vacancies  The Phase- I Preliminary Examination for the …

AAVIN Milk DCMPU LTD Recruitment 2019-20: 62 Factory Assistant, Office Executive, Manager, Private Secretary, Technician Posts

Name of the District Cooperative Milk Producer Union: The Madurai District Cooperative Milk Producers’ Union …

HP Vidhan Sabha Secretariat Sachivalaya Direct Recruitment 2019-20 Notification

Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Secretariat (HP Vidhan Sabha Sachivalaya) invited applications from eligible candidates for recruitment …

error: Content is protected !!