Home | Employment News 2019 | Padma Bhushan Award Winners List 2018 2019 Awardees

Padma Bhushan Award Winners List 2018 2019 Awardees

Padma Bhushan Award Winners List 2018 2019 Awardees; Apply Now, and Stay connected for upcoming latest Alert on Exam Date, Admit Card, Question Papers, Answer Keys, and Result; Best of Luck for your Career.

Padma BhushanUpdated on 26-January-2019: The Padma Bhushan is the highest civilian award in India after the Bharat Ratna and the Padma Vibhushan. It is conferred to distinguished individuals for their exceptional work in areas such as art and literature, civil services, education, science and engineering, sports, medicine, public affairs, business and industry, social work and miscellaneous.

The Padma Bhushan is conferred based on the recommendations made by state governments, members of parliament, governors, chief ministers, minister of  the central government, eminent citizens and institutions of excellence to the Padma Awards Committee.

This committee offers its final recommendations to the Prime Minister, who takes the final decision with help from the Principal Secretary, Secretary to the President, the Cabinet Secretary, and Union Home Secretary and gives the final shortlist to the President. The awards are generally declared on Republic Day every year.  The President confers the award to the recipients at a glittering ceremony held at the RashtrapatI Bhavan.

The Padma Bhushan was first introduced in 1954 and is considered higher in the hierarchy than the Padma Shri. The award consists of a round silver medal with the design of a lotus emblazoned in the center.

Many distinguished men and women have received this award. A total of 23 recipients were conferred the Padma Bhushan in 1954, 12 in 1955 and 13 in 1956.

Among the distinguished recipients of the Padma Bhushan include the great scientists Homi Jehangir Bhabha and Shanthi Swaroop Bhatnagar, as well as the great hockey player, Dhyan Chand. Efforts have been made to make all Padma Awards more transparent by the Home Ministry.

Padma Bhushan Award 2019 List: Padma Bhushan Awardee Name, Field, and State

This year 2019, the President of India has approved conferment of 14 Padma Bhushan Awardees. These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year.

Shri John Chambers (Trade & Industry-Technology), USA

Shri Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa (Public Affairs), Punjab

Shri Pravin Gordhan (Foreigner) for Public Affairs, South Africa

Shri Mahashay Dharam Pal Gulati (Trade & Industry-Food Processing), Delhi

Shri Darshan Lal Jain (Social Work), Haryana

Shri Ashok Laxmanrao Kukade (Medicine-Affordable Healthcare), Maharashtra

Shri Kariya Munda (Public Affairs), Jharkhand

Shri Budhaditya Mukherjee (Art-Music-Sitar), West Bengal

Shri Mohanlal Viswanathan Nair (Art-Acting-Film), Kerala

Shri S Nambi Narayan (Science & Engineering-Space), Kerala

Shri Kuldip Nayar (Posthumous) for Literature & Education (Journalism), Delhi

Ms. Bachendri Pal (Sports-Mountaineering), Uttarakhand

Shri V K Shunglu (Civil Service), Delhi

Shri Hukumdev Narayan Yadav (Public Affairs), Bihar

Padma Bhushan Award 2018 List: Padma Bhushan Awardee Name, Field, and State

This year 2018, the President of India has approved conferment of 9 Padma Bhushan Awardees. 

Shri Pankaj Advani, Sports- Billiards/Snooker, Karnataka

Shri Philipose Mar Chrysostom, Others-Spiritualism, Kerala

Shri Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Sports-Cricket, Jharkhand

Shri Alexander Kadakin, (Foreigner/ Posthumous), Public Affairs, Russia

Shri Ramachandran Nagaswamy, Others-Archaeology, Tamil Nadu

Shri Ved Prakash Nanda (OCI), Literature and Education, USA

Shri Laxman Pai, Art-Painting, Goa

Shri Arvind Parikh, Art-Music, Maharashtra

Ms. Sharda Sinha, Art-Music, Bihar

In the year 2017, the President of India has approved conferment of 7 Padma Bhushan Awardees. 

Padma Bhushan Award 2017 List: Padma Bhushan Awardee Name, Field, and State

Shri Vishwa Mohan Bhatt Art-Music Rajasthan

Prof. (Dr.) Devi Prasad Dwivedi Literature & Education Uttar Pradesh

Shri Tehemton Udwadia Medicine Maharashtra

Shri Ratna Sundar Maharaj Others-Spiritualism Gujarat

Swami Niranjana Nanda Saraswati Others-Yoga Bihar

H.R.H. Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn (Foreigner) Literature & Education Thailand

Late Shri Cho Ramaswamy (Posthumous) Literature & Education – Journalism Tamil Nadu Padma Shri

Explore your career opportunity: Is this Sarkari Job, Padma Bhushan Award Winners List 2018 2019 Awardees; is not relevant to your Qualification, Experience, Sector, Company, Location you want to work with; You can FIND ALL Latest Sarkari Jobs Advertisement from Public Sector Units or Departments at Latest State Government Jobs.

All candidates whether in Government Service or in Government owned undertaking or other similar organizations/ Corporations/ Boards/ Bodies or in private employments should forward his/ her application through his/ her Controlling Officer/ Employer for applying to Padma Bhushan Award Winners List 2018 2019 Awardees.

About Priyanka Singh

"By Priyanka Singh" - You can find Author Priyanka Singh on Google+. For any questions or comments you might have, contact via email at indialistclassifieds@gmail.com Our Employment News or Free Job Alert will help in getting all those vital information that can help you to select your best career option with just an email subscription. Subscribe to our Daily Employment News or Free Job Alert right now to get daily job updates in your mail box.

Check Also

Nainital Bank Recruitment 2019-20: 100 Bank Clerks Vacancies

Nainital Bank Limited invites online applications from eligible candidates for recruitment of 100 Clerks in …

AIIMS Patna Direct Recruitment 2019: Group A, Group B, Group C Regular Vacancies

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Patna invited online applications from eligible candidates for …

DD News Prasar Bharati Recruitment 2019: 89 Anchor Correspondent, Broadcast Executive, Production Assistant, Copy Writer Posts

DD News, Prasar Bharati invited applications for recruitment of Anchor cum Correspondent, Senior Anchor cum …

error: Content is protected !!